Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10038

Meet Sandy

  • Speaks English and Russian
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello, my name is Sandy Rabinovich and I am a student at Pace University. I have always enjoyed working with children, which is why my major is Speech Therapy with a minor in Psychology and Literature. I have always had a special connection with children. I can also understand and appreciate every single unique child and love learning about their personalities. I am a very patient person and believe in having an open communication with every child. My previous qualifications include babysitting for any age between 1-13 years old. I was a daycare/preschool assistant and worked with anywhere form 9-20 children at a time between the ages of 1-5 years old. I am a Resident Advisor for Pace University’s Office of Housing and Residential Life. My role entails acting as a policy enforcer, community builder, and recourse for my residents. I am in charge of about 42 residents for the Read more entire school year. This job has enhanced my leadership and interpersonal skills. I am fluent in Russian and English. Previously, I have been a ballroom dance teacher working with children from ages 4-15. I cannot wait to meet you and your child and to have a lot of fun with them.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Sandy doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Dyslexia

Education

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Russian

Share Sandy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now