Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 37
  • Babysitter in Manorville, NY 11949

Meet Donna

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a certified elementary school teacher with experience teaching 1st, 2nd, and 6th grades. I have a Master's degree in Childhood Education. I am married and a mother of four(3, 6, 7 and 9 year olds). My oldest 3 are in school full day. My son goes to school 4 days a week for 5 hours each day. Before becoming an educator, I spent many years caring for children while attending college and graduate school. I have genuine love for children and enjoy spending time with them. I am willing to watch children in my home as well as your home. I look forward to hearing from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 12/12/2017
  • My availability is valid through 3/4/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Sharon C.



Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)


Childhood Education

Graduated Molloy College 2006


Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Donna's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now