JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 36
  • Babysitter in Maspeth, NY 11378

Meet Siham

  • Speaks Arabic, English, French, and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Siham Labbaq It is with great interest that I am submitting this application in response to your need for a baby-sitter . As a self-motivated and dedicated graduate student currently on track to earn my bachelor's Degree in Childhood education, I am prepared to enhance my learning experience with children —as well as my strong organizational , time management, and interpersonal skills—to make an immediate and positive impact on your child. With my education in the field of childhood education coupled with my commitment to academic excellence, I am poised to provide you with a strong support in this role. From my internship student experience in public schools I was assigned to provide the necessary assistance to the classroom teacher in different subjects.Also, my previous experience as a baby-sitter and tutor has enabled me to enjoy spending a lot of time with the children. My ability to deliver extending Read more assistance is certain to serve the demands of this position on while ensuring a positive experience for the little ones. Furthermore, my enthusiastic, fun and dynamic personality enables me to share with the children my compassion for learning and exasperate their curiosity. With my experience, education, and enthusiasm, I am well prepared to thrive in this position and exceed your expectations for the job. I look forward to discus how I can best support you in further detail. Thank you for your time and consideration. Sincerely, Siham Labbaq

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/22/18

Ratings & reviews

Siham doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$18-$20/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Siham's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now