Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 30 years paid experience
  • Age 61
  • Babysitter in Maybrook, NY 12543

Meet Donna

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I've taken care of children throughout my entire life. I love seeing the world thru the eyes of a child. When they figure things out or see something for the first time, it's amazing. I've taken care of children from ages newborn and older. I was responsible for getting them on the bus and off the bus. Preparing meals, bathing and bedtime. I love to read books and do educational activities and crafts. I' m a .loving and patient and would love to care for child. I would care for your child as if the were my own family. I was with one family for four years and had the pleasure of caring for their two beautiful girls. Age of the oldest was almost 2 yrs. old, when I started and her baby sister when she was born. I also was taking care od alittle boy when he was 6 Read more months, for 1 yr. Then again when he was starting kindergarden for 15 months.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Donna doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English

Share Donna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now