JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Babysitter in Middle Island, NY 11953

Meet Daphnee

  • Speaks French and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

OBJECTIVE A warm, caring, and nurturing individual seeking a Nanny position you’re your Family. Bringing a strong passion for children and their families and I have expertise in child development to promote the children’s physical, mental, and emotional well-being. KEY QUALIFICATIONS • Over 5 years’ experience in child care and development • TB tested and Hepatitis vaccinated • I am a Mother ADEPT AT ● Child’s Education ● Diaper changing ● Potty training ● Bottle preparation ● Basic medication ● Ironing ● Cooking/Cleaning ● Shopping/Errands ● Bathing ________________________________________SPECIAL CAPABILITIES • Extensive experience in providing on-going care to children • Capable of assuming total responsibility for home in absence of parents • Very skilled in managing hostile behavior of children in a polite manner

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Daphnee doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$13-$20/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family

Share Daphnee's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now