Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Babysitter in Middletown, NY 10940

Meet Marina

  • Speaks Portuguese
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, My name is Marina, I worked as a au pair for 2 years in Armonk, taking care of two girls. When I first started they were 17 months and 2 1/2. I had a lot of fun with them: I used to drive them around to school, activities, play dates, always cleaning after meals, and keeping the playroom and the house organized. After that I took care of one boy 2 years old, also in Armonk for almost a year. Then from 2012 -2018 I worked in Rye full time, taking care of 7 kids, with the help of another nanny. The kids' ages range from 4months to 16 years old. Also, for over a year in a half I worked over the weekends (24+ hours) taking care of twin brothers with special needs, I was responsible for their medicines, doctors appointments, drive them to programs and activities, keep Read more the house organized and laundry. I'm looking for some extra job over the Weekeds . If you have any question, please feel free to contact me. Thanks in advanced.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/14/18

Ratings & reviews

Marina doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$17-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance

Education

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Marina's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now