Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Miller Place, NY 11764

Meet Alexandra

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Alex and I am a long term babysitter/nanny provider for multiple families and started my career 12 years ago. I have graduated from Stony Brook University in 2015 with a Bachelor's Degree in Health Science. Furthermore, I have just graduated and successfully passed a nursing assistant program and I recently just accepted a full time overnight position at Stony Brook University Hospital. Orientation does not start until October 4th, but I am looking for day time babysitting gigs for a few days during the week and date nights for the month of September at least. My shift will be 11p-7:30a and it will be five days a week but, the schedule will vary week to week (I will have my schedule known a month in advance usually). I have experience taking care of many children at one time, sometimes four or more children, and their ages range Read more from 6 weeks-15 years old. I am a caring, nurturing, calm young woman who loves taking care of children and helping families with their needs. In addition. I love working with the families and seeing different perspectives on teaching their children to hit their milestones; I adjust to whatever those ideologies may be and stick to what the children know. I have helped the mothers transition their child/children to bottle feeding from breast feeding, sleep training, and potty training, just to name a few. I look forward to hearing from all of you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/2/18

Ratings & reviews

Alexandra doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Seizures
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Health Science

Graduated SUNY at Stony Brook 2015

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Basic math

Share Alexandra's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now