Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 34
  • Babysitter in Millerton, NY 12546

Meet Tristin

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Tristin and I am a mother to a beautiful 6month old baby girl. I am currently staying at home with my daughter and welcome the oportunity to look after your child as well. I have my Masters in Elementary Education, but have also worked as a toddler teacher in daycare for over 4 years. Working with children is my life, and the safety and happiness of children in my care is always my number one priority. I enjoy doing crafts, reading with children, playing outside in the warm weather, and going for walks. I was a lead two-year old teacher for several years and am well trained with the most current learning activities and games. I am looking for a family that won't mind my bringing along my young daughter, or more preferably caring for your child at my home. I am an excellent multi-tasker, and have Read more years of experience balancing the needs of several children simultaneously. Please contact me if you feel we will be a good fit for each other.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification
  • University of Massachusetts - Lowell

    University of Massachusetts - Lowell



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • My availability is valid through 7/22/13

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Alisha M.


Tristan was an excellent babysitter for us. She was very interactive with my son and gave her full attention to him which is very important. She was very professional and we felt comfortable with her in our home. We would definitely recommend Tristan as your next babysitter.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism


Elementary Education

University of Massachusetts - Lowell


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Tristin's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now