JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Mohegan Lake, NY 10547

Meet Gwen

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Gwen. I am 27 years old. I live in Westchester county. Currently work at Dunkin’ Donuts full time but looking for something outside of dunkin. I have past experience as a babysitter since I was about 11. I would babysit my neighbors kid. When I was 14 I went into foster care till I was 16, during those 2 years I’ve babysat kids ages 0-8 years old. I became baby sitter certified in foster care by red cross. After foster care I’d baby sit my friends kids ages newborn Til around 10. I am good with kids, I worked for a daycare for a few months but it was a inhome daycare so soon left it. I am willing to get certified by Red Cross for first aid and CPR, so I can become your future nanny or babysitter. Also I love pets, have a clean license Read more and my own car.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Available to start on 5/13/2019
  • My availability is valid through 7/30/19

Ratings & reviews

Gwen doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$14/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Gwen's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now