Sittercity home

Looking for work as a special needs caregiver.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Special Needs Caregiver in Mohegan Lake, NY 10547
  • 19 miles, will travel 15 mi

Meet Elisa

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Elisa! I am a 19-year-old babysitter and I attend Manhattan college. I have worked with kids all my life being the oldest of 3 girls, but my first paid childcare job was at 14 at a community organization in the Bronx that I attended myself as a child. I love kids of all ages and get pretty enthusiastic about the games and activities we get into. I can help with homework and speak English and Spanish. In my free time, I love being with my grandma and my sisters, where we love to bake, play board games, and frisbee! I have worked with kids from 8 months to 8th grade in the Bronx and Westchester and am will make sure your kids are having fun and being taken care of always: outside at the park or inside having fun! :D

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Elisa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$100/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

Education

Currently attending Manhattan College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Elisa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now