Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Mount Kisco, NY 10549

Meet Karina

  • Registered Nurse
  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello dear family ! This is Karina, I'm 25 yo and from the beautiful México! I consider myself as a very responsible, easy going, mature and productive woman with a healthy lifestyle and looking myself to grow as a better person everyday. I was an Au pair for about two years from an AuPair Agency and I just loved the experience. I've lived in New York area like Long Island with a 3 toddlers family, in Bedford/ Mountkisco with 3 boys ( the oldest one with asperger syndrome) and my last host family in Ridgefield CT with 2 adorable teenagers ! So I've had enough experience with different ages I also had my own car given from the host families to drive the kids to their activities and use It in my free time . I still having my Mexican and NY drivers license to use. I have many hobbies Read more and enjoy to the most learning new things one of them is to dance, I'm a professional Zumba Fitness instructor, I sing and enjoy music all the time, I'm very creative and love to create things I also love to cook almost everything and I enjoy cooking healthy plates to the most, I like to push myself to the other level to exercise and be healthy physically and mentally. My job and priority is all about the safety and happiness for the kids and all around them, being like that older sister :) I see the family and the kids not just like a job .. they become part of my life and like my second family keeping up that confidence and values. So I'm looking for a host family that looks the same.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/26/19

Ratings & reviews

Karina doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$20-$35/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Spanish

Share Karina's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now