JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Mount Vernon, NY 10550

Meet Nikita

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

My name is Nikita , I am 21years of age residing in Mount Vernon, NY 10550. I am a junior at Westchester Community College studying Social Work. I believe I am someone very energetic and fun. As well as loving . I offer the most loving experiences in all forms of taking care of your child and general housekeeping even including errands. My professional background consists of many roles being a babysitter, an elderly care giver to a 9 to 5 worker. I have been babysitting for now 6 years ranging from watching 2 to 3 kids at a time, taking them to the park movies and lots of fun places. My love for kids and nurturing persona makes a significant impression on your family and your child(ren). I am highly skilled in caring for kids of all ages. This includes bathing, dressing, feeding, making formula, and changing diapers. I Read more am capable of cooking meals, naps time and other day to day activities. I do discipline when bad behavior is taken place, I don’t believe in hitting I believe in timeouts, and hugs. Keeping children happy and safe is my number one priority on the job. I would be a terrific nanny/babysitter for your children and your family. Certifications : No CPR References will be emailed.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/20/19

Ratings & reviews

Nikita doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$13-$15/hr for the first child, $4 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Social Work

Currently attending SUNY Westchester Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Nikita's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now