Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Mount Vernon, NY 10552

Meet Gertrude

  • Speaks English and French
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello my name is Gertrude, I would love the opportunity of come alongside and assist your family's needs as a nanny. I have 8+ years of experience working with children ages 3months to 15years. Over the years I witnessed how important child care is for families that are working hard at balancing life and ensuring that their children are surrounded by nurturers that can come along side their family in a responsible caring way. I am currently looking for either - a full time position with a minimum of 30hrs a week - a morning position near 10552 - or a date night I love going outside and being active with the child(ren), to encourage reading and various activities that can stimulate children's mental and social development. I enjoy cooking and have my own meal prep business, biking, softball, homework help, traveling, museums, and reading; all of which I hope Read more to share these activities with your children. I was an after school program coordinator and have experience with homework help and served as a mentor for high school students. Lastly I am adult and infant CPR certified, have a drivers license and a clean record. I look forward to hear from you

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and late nights
  • Before school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 9/3/2019
  • My availability is valid through 10/1/19

Ratings & reviews

Gertrude doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Graduated Manhattanville College 2013

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • French

Share Gertrude's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now