Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Babysitter in Mount Vernon, NY 10552

Meet Chrissy

  • Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I absolutely love working with kids, and have had experience doing so my entire life.  I am the direct middle of five children in my family, so babysitting younger siblings, taking care of household cleaning, food shopping, and other errands have always been my jobs.  I babysat for families in my community all throughout high school as well.  I graduated from American University in Washington, DC, with a BA in Literature and Secondary Education in 2010, and I have my Master's Degree from NYU in Secondary Education in English.  I have my certification in English for grades 7-12 and am currently a seventh grade English and Special Education teacher at Hommocks Middle School. I worked all throughout college, tutoring and babysitting for various families.  I have babysat kids of all ages, from infants and toddlers to teenagers.  I am very creative when it comes to planning activities for the kids Read more I babysit and I love spending time with children!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Chrissy doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Literature and Secondary Education

Graduated New York University 2012

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Chrissy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now