Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Massapequa, NY 11758

Meet Jessica

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Jessica and I'm 27 years old from Bethpage. I'm a non smoker, pet lover and own a new truck for safe and reliable transportation. My schedule is very flexible and I would be available for any days/times that you need. I've been a full time nanny for 10 years, and I have extensive care with all ages of children, including full time infant, toddler and elementary care. I'm very hands on, energetic, reliable and most of all I love taking care of children as if they were my own. I can do household chores, prepare meals, etc. I have references from families I've worked for in the past and present. I've been with a family for 2 years watching their 2 children from 5:30am-6pm, so long days are never an issue for me, as well as date nights :). I drive to and from school, and any Read more activities the mom has planned for them. Unfortunately for me the family is moving at the end of the month. She gave me notice so I have some time to find another family to work for, and most importantly be a part of. I'm available to start as soon as possible. My number is or email You can contact me anytime for an interview, or leave me your number and let me know when is best to contact you. Hope to hear from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/16/16

Ratings & reviews

1.0 1.0 stars











Angela B.


Set up an interview which she cancelled last minute. Rescheduled at her request. Planned a trial run sitting, cancelled at the last minute again. Claims to have a new car, but made excuses that her car was having trouble. she had plenty of options to get to our home.

Diana B.


Jessica replied to our posting, had a phone interview with my husband, then never showed up to the interview or informed me that she was cancelling. She never called, emailed or sent a text, and would not return my call. Very unprofessional.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Childhood Education

Attended SUNY at Farmingdale

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jessica's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now