Sittercity home

Looking for work as a special needs caregiver.

  • 17 years paid experience
  • Special Needs Caregiver in Nanuet, NY 10954
  • 9 miles, will travel 6 mi

Meet Synnove

  • Speaks Norwegian
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, My name is Synnøve & I live in Nanuet. I’m a mother of a 14 & 17 year olds. As a mother, I obviously know what it takes to take care of an infant, toddler & teenagers. I’m extremely reliable, caring, responsible, timely, likes to play games, go outside, read & of course a favorite thing the child likes to play. I have my own vehicle. My schedule is completely open, so if needed last minute should not be a problem. I think it’s important for couples to have “our” time. I remember those moments. I really hope you will consider taking care of your little girl. Your daughter will have a fun time. I would like to meet with you both & see if I’m the right fit for you. Thank you for your time & consideration. Synnøve 201-910-0013

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Synnove doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Communication Design

Parsons the New School for Design 1990


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies
    • Norwegian

Share Synnove's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now