JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 18
  • Babysitter in Nanuet, NY 10954

Meet Lucy

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Lucy. I am a 18 years old college student studying Education. I love children and I have always had good relationships with all of the little ones I have met. I am very willing to play board games, video games, help with homework, and play outside with children. I can also help out around the house! I also have my senior license and a car so I can pick the children up and take them places with no problem. I have a clean driving record! I have house-sat and babysat my little cousin. I have helped many families with 1-3 children, ranging in ages 1-year-old to 14 years old. I babysat 3 children ages 6-13 for long term, 4 days every week this past school year so I'm now looking for a great summer job! I can send you references if needed! I am available for full/part Read more time hours from May-August. Travel is not an issue for me so I don't necessarily have a distance limit. I am the perfect option if you're looking for a reliable, loving, fun, punctual, and attentive babysitter/nanny!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Lucy doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

English Education

Currently attending SUNY College at Cortland

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Lucy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now