JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in New City, NY 10956

Meet Sam

  • Speaks French, Hebrew, and Sign Language
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi! My name is Sam and I’m 17 years old. I’ve babysat for approximately 5 different families, all for varying amounts of times, over the course of the past 4 years. I’ve worked with only children, and children with one other sibling. I’ve worked with children from ages 2-9, both boys and girls equally. I’ve worked with all combinations of genders. I have a license but I would only be able to drive to and from the house, not drive the kids. I’ve only babysat for 2 kids at a time, but I would be open to more if they were well behaved. I’ve done cpr training at my high school for one week each for the past two years, but they didn’t give us any type of certificate at the end so I’m not sure if I’m technically certified, but I’m well acquainted with cpr. I’m independent, mature, and Read more personable. I’m just returning from studying abroad in Asia for the past 4 months, where I learned many valuable lessons about education, personal interactions, flexibility, and patience.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Sam doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $4 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • French
    • Hebrew
    • Sign Language

Share Sam's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now