Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 18 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Babysitter in New Hyde Park, NY 11040

Meet Kristina

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Aloha! I'm originally from New Hyde Park, New York. I love children and was a Pre-K teacher for a year in NY before I decided to go to Hawaii and go back to school in 2010.  I lived in Hawaii for six years and then moved to NC in July 2016.  I moved back home in summer 2018. I have a pretty wide range of abilities- I love to play sports and do outdoorsy things.  I also love music and art.  I'm a very happy and positive person. =)   Please e-mail me to request my full resume! I'd love to send it out =)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/8/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

4

0

0

0

0

Cynthia G.

10/12/2013

Kristina is super reliable and my kids love her to pieces. They always ask when she is coming back to play! She definitely understands the needs of young children and has a wonderful way of connecting with them. I have complete trust in her when we are away from home and know the kids are well taken care of.

Amy L.

3/7/2013

We just vacationed in Waikiki and were hesitant in hiring a stranger to watch our two kids, age 3.5 and 5 months. Kristina applied and offered to meet us the day before we needed a sitter. She quickly put any concerns we had to rest after meeting her. She was very professional and good with kids. My son loved her and even ran up to her the second time when he saw her in the lobby. Kristina was always early to jobs and even left us a note the first night on how the kids did while we were out. We are both very happy with Kristina and will definitely hire her again when we travel to Hawaii. I will also be highly recommending her to all our friends that visit the island.

Laura C.

12/14/2012

Kristina is great, my kids love her! I have two daughters, ages 11 and 8. She plays with them, has fun with them, they can't wait to see her. She set up a meeting before she first babysat to get to know us and everyone was comfortable. She is reliable and on-time. She communcates fully, let's me know if there is any problem or a time conflict. I would highly recommend her! Thank you, Kristina!

Lindsay P.

11/10/2012

Kristina was absolutely AMAZING with my son who is just 19-months-old. She agreed to meet us beforehand (actually suggested it in her message to me) and I immediately felt at ease with her (so did my son!). She is a bubbly, friendly, VERY organized woman who clearly enjoys being around kids. She left me notes about the evening and gave me a run down about everything when I returned home. She also arrived EARLY! Frankly, I almost didn't want to post this because I would prefer to keep her for our family!!! We will be hiring her again soon and I know that my son will be very disappointed that she isn't here in the morning when he wakes up :-). Thank you Kristina!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Visual Impairment

Education

Secondary Education (English); Special Education

University of Hawaii at Manoa

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kristina's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now