Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in New Rochelle, NY 10804

Meet Michaela

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Michaela W. I am a junior at Pace University- studying Elementary Education with a concentration in English and a specialty in Special Education/Reading Specialist. Growing up I was always around children younger than me giving me the opportunity to learn responsibility and child care needs. I have had years of paid babysitting experience as well as 4 years at a day camp. Some skills I am proud of are as following- 1. Patient 2. On time 3. Reliable 4. Caring 5. Responsible Being that I have taken special education classes- I have experience in that field as well. I look forward to hearing from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Available to start on 9/1/2019
  • My availability is valid through 11/29/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Carol V.

9/30/2019

We love her! She’s super fun and great with the kids. Helps with homework and really plays with them.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Essay writing

Share Michaela's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now