Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 40
  • Babysitter in New Rochelle, NY 10801

Meet Sonia

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi ,my name is Sonia. I'm 35 from Argentina. I've lived in the states since January 2005. I am married with one kid, 9 months old daughter I live in New Rochelle with my family of 3 I am good with kids with more than 10 years experience in child care and 9 years volunteering at my church as a teacher, teaching kids ages 3-11 years of age. I am into arts and crafts , reading ,and listening to music. I enjoy sharing my time with children. Reading and drawing with them. I have been working as a housemaid and babysitter for more than 10 years. I also worked as a helper for a senior for 2 years. I can provide references. I'm comfortable working in an environment with pets. I am also flexible to work some late nights and some over nights if needed. I would only need a Read more few days notice so I can plan accordingly. Thank you for viewing my profile. I look forward to hearing from you. Thank you again!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Sonia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts

Share Sonia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now