Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10018

Meet Ria

  • Speaks English and Greek
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello mom and dad, my name is Ria and I'm looking for my next ft position as of August/September. My most current position ends in June. Was hired towards the end of 2015 and have been part of her first 3 years. From hearing her first words to seeing her" defend" for herself at the playground, it's been quite the rewarding experience. What haven't I done over these last 10 years of being a nanny? From newborns to twins to multiples and more. Potty training, sleep training, how to walk and talk. Consistency is the key to maintain a balanced environment without tantrums, unnecessary crying. The importance of a healthy diet( 3 meals a day ) filled with color and nutrients. Spending sufficient time outdoors, not glued to a tv screen or iPad! Cpr/first aid training certified, swimmer, bilingual ( Greek-English) Plenty of references exist and pics of kids that Read more I've been fortunate to know and care for. Prefer schedule is 9.00-6.00 but can do 8.00-6.00 if need be. A contract must be signed, stating the exact work hours, compensation for any overtime, paid vacation, sick days, national holidays, a refund for child's expenses, yearly taxes .... Taking care of children is a job which I take seriously so I make sure, everything is in writing, just to avoid any misunderstandings and disagreements. 1-2 years commitment. Ability to travel abroad, spend the summer in the Hamptons if request.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 4/1/2019
  • My availability is valid through 4/30/19

Ratings & reviews

Ria doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Positive Behavioral Support

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Greek

Share Ria's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now