JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10010

Meet Melissa

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

My job experience is solely based on child care. These jobs have put me in positions where I had to learn how to be responsible, kind, caring, mature, yet fun-loving, and patient. From an early age I took care of my younger cousins. I always looked after them, kept them clean, and kept them distracted by playing or watching TV so that they wouldn't become bored or restless. During the Summer of 2014, I worked as a student counselor at a camp that I myself attended as a child. I mainly worked with children of 4-11 years old. After the summer ended, I began working at an elementary school's after care program during the 2014-2015 school year. I helped many kinds with their homework. took them to the bathroom to wash their hands, gave them snack, and interacted with them by playing games, either outdoors or indoors. And during the Read more Summer of 2015 I returned to the summer camp to work as a student counselor, however this time around, my job was full time. I worked almost every day of the week. I feel that the experience I've gained and lessons I've learned from babysitting and working in child care make me qualified to work in this field. I believe that working with children is something I do best. I am also CPR certified. Most recently I have babysat for two different families, one per semester of college. Those experiences have each been very beneficial as they've added on to my lost of experience and they also taught me knew ways to be the best sitter I can be.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Melissa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs

Education

Photography & Video

School of Visual Arts

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Melissa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now