Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10002

Meet Brittany

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! My name is Brittany. I am 23 years old and currently moving from Columbus, Ohio to New York City this July. I am currently in college, changing my major from education to marketing management, so I have taken child development classes. I love children and have been babysitting since I was 13. Photography, health and fitness are some of my greatest passions that I incorporate into my everyday life. I got into photography when I began babysitting because I loved to share the children's daily activities with their parents, which then lead me to purchase my Nikon. So along with being an experienced caregiver, I am also experienced in photography and can provide professional pictures of your children for special occasions, or a specific daily activity (at your request). I have great experience with infants, toddlers, and twins/multiple children. I love being outdoors, going to the park, library, zoo, Read more pools, etc. I love reading and interacting with children and helping them learn and grow. Seeing the spark in a child's eye when they learn something first time is one of the main reasons why I love babysitting so much. It is really rewarding to me when I am able to say a child has learned or is able to do something because I taught them how and/or showed them. Experience: (nannying as a full time job) -From December 2011- August 2012 I nannied an 8-month-old boy and a 11-year-old girl full time Monday-Friday. I was able to help the baby walk, speak, and little forms of sign language (from a book) -From March 2013 - ending middle of June 2013 I nannied a 5-month-old boy, and a 2 1/2-year-old boy. -From the middle of June 2013 to present, I nanny a 4 1/2-year-old girl and her 1 1/2-year-old brother. I had already cared for the girl for about 6 months, M/W/F 7am-5pm, (she was 2 1/2 when I began in June) when her brother was born. I returned full time, M-F 7am-5/6PM, when the baby was 8-weeks-old. I have been successful on teaching him his first words, rolling over, crawling and now walking. I currently only sit for them on Fridays only now, due to my old class schedule. I also currently sit for 3 young boys every Wednesday and most Monday's, ages 1, 3, and 5 years old. They were 6 months, 2 1/2 and 4 1/2 when I started back in August 2014.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/22/16

Ratings & reviews

Brittany doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Diabetes
    • Administering Medication

Education

Marketing

Currently attending Mercy College - Dobbs Ferry

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Brittany's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now