Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10025

Meet Sara

  • Speaks English and French
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi there! I am a singer/actress/caretaker and recent graduate of Northwestern University living on the Upper West Side. As an actress, having an active imagination is part of the job description, so I love engaging kids in creative and imaginative activities. I started babysitting as soon as I was old enough, and have been babysitting, nannying, working at camps, daycares, and even preschools ever since. Though I am based in New York, I spent the last year traveling, first as a singer on a cruise ship in Northern Europe, and then as a solo backpacker in Southeast Asia. Before I left, I worked as a teacher and party facilitator at the New York Kids Club for children 1-8. Since I've been back, I've been nannying regularly as well as babysitting on the side. I have a great deal of experience with toddlers/preschool aged children especially. I am more than happy Read more to give homework help/cook/clean/do bathtime and bedtime routines/etc. I think it is always easier to get to know each over the phone or facetime, so please message me if you would like to do that and learn more about me and my qualifications! (I am also certified in first aid and infant CPR.)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification
  • Northwestern University

    Northwestern University

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Available to start on 6/27/2016
  • My availability is valid through 9/1/16

Ratings & reviews

Sara doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Theatre

Graduated Northwestern University 2016

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • French

Share Sara's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now