Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10035

Meet Patricia

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi, my name is Patricia, 24 years old. I’m originally from Spain, i was living in New York for 3 years, more than 2 years i was working as babysitter with the same family and just ocasionally with another families. The kids that i work with are 3, 6, and 8 years old right now. What I love most about being a babysitter is how spontaneous children are , there's always fun moments when you work with little ones! I have babysit for a long time and I have learn a lot of things a long the way like how to be patient, fun and caring . I'm a very responsible person and I do best in being a good person and offer a good job. it's really inspiring to see a developing child. I also can help organizing the house and lighthouse cleaning, running errands, helping with the pets Read more if you have, preparing meals, helping with homework and whatever makes your life easier well I hope to hear from you soon, any question just feel free in contact me!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/20/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Elizabeth L.

9/24/2017

Johanna was our after school sitter last year (two girls, PreK and 1st grade) and we found her to be sweet, reliable, creative, and patient. I told her that my girls enjoy art activities and she did all sorts of arts and crafts projects with them. She socialized easily with other sitters, which was helpful for arranging playdates after school with my children's friends. I recommend her!

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Graduated 2015

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Patricia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now