Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 14 years paid experience
  • Age 40
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10009

Meet Jennifer

  • Speaks English, French, and Hebrew
  • Comfortable with pets

Last year, I was a Head Counselor for 20+ staff kids, ages 3-8, in a sleep away camp, which involved full activity planning, supervising meal times, swim times, transportation and other daily tasks. In addition, I have been a babysitter, mother’s helper and camp counselor, and have an extensive background working with children ages 3-13, primarily through camp and other informal settings. I have also studied various dance genres since 2007 (tap, capoeira, Afro-Caribbean). As a native New Yorker, I have a wealth of experience navigating the city's varied cultural institutions, parks and playgrounds and can provide educational stimulation as a supplement to regular sitting. Lastly, I majored in Fine Art and Jewish History in college and have tutored math, English composition and Hebrew language to ages 5-15. I also studied French for 5 years, have served as an interpreter on several occasions, and can successfully communicate with native speakers. Read more I have also studied various dance genres since 2007 (primarily tap, plus capoeira and Afro-Caribbean). LANGUAGES: Hebrew, French

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/22/17

Ratings & reviews

Jennifer doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Fine Art, Judaic Studies

CUNY Brooklyn College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • French
    • Hebrew

Share Jennifer's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now