Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 39
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10031

Meet Linda

Hi my name is Linda. I have 10 years experience in babysitting and tutoring French. I help kids develop their communication skills in making the language fun and attracting. I devote myself to better know the need of the child to help them better. I keep up with parents expectations and faithfully follow instructions about how to assist their children develop with success and confidence in themselves. Below are some of my prior services: -Provided excellent childcare -Performed light housekeeping -Run Errands - Did grocery shopping -Brought child to activities, -Scheduled playdates -Prepared meals (breakfast, lunch, dinner) -Fed the kids -Gave bath -Picked up kids from daycare and school. _Read stories and put the kids to bed. -Assisted with homework -Taught French( reading, speaking, listening, writing from scratch, if your child doesn't speak French). -Picked up books at the French Alliance library -Took the kids to the French Alliance for Read more classes and to pick up books. Other skills: -Good English -Good. French -Working knowledge at Spanish -Good organization skills -Assembling -Filing -Copying -Accounting -Microsoft I'm calm and reliable, I do not smoke. Moreover, I'm willing to comply with the parents requirements as well. I'm a fast learner.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/3/18

Ratings & reviews

Linda doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$18-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)



Graduated 2007


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Linda's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now