Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10032

Meet Kristin

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello!! I'm Kristin! I'm originally from Los Angeles, California, but I grew up in Dallas, Texas and live in Harlem, NY. My degree is in Music Theatre from OKCU where I also studied the violin. I've spent years working with children ages 1 to 16 in theatres and daycares, and babysitting as well as being a big brother to twins 9 years younger than me. I view it as great practice for the father I hope to be some day. I'm looking to work with a family that loves music, life, and eating because I'm quite the cook! I'm also CPR certified! My hobbies include reading, cooking, working out, adventures, and doing what I can to better myself every day. I also have an obsession with Marvel Comics and I have the same birthday as Harry Potter, so I think that makes me pretty cool! Aside from my years of Read more experience, since receiving my degree in Music Theatre I've been able to teach children about the voice, violin, and the importance of music. Studies have shown that playing children the music of composers such as Mozart can have wonderful affects on their development. I know that a "manny" may be considered unconventional, but I can guarantee that I have the skills you're looking for in your search for a caring and nurturing nanny.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 6/9/2016
  • My availability is valid through 9/8/16

Ratings & reviews

Kristin doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy

Education

Musical Theater

Graduated Oklahoma City University 2013

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kristin's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now