Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10029

Meet Regina

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello,Parents! My name is Regina! I am a compassionate and energetic individual who enjoys being a kid at heart. I enjoy playing board games and making up fun activities as I go. Your kid(s) love outdoor activities such as basketball and soccer or just running in the park without a care in the world? so do I! As a babysitter, I am not afraid of getting dirty as long as we are having fun and dirt can be cleaned up later. I can be a very fun and hands on babysitter,but i do know when it is time to be authoritative. Sure I would love to become your child's new "bestie" but safety will always come first. Below I have listed some of the things I will provide in my services. Keep the play area safe and free from hazards while monitoring children consistently throughout the day. Sanitize play equipment, Read more games and toys on a regular basis to keep them safe and attractive while minimizing the spread of germs. Change diapers, dress children and assist them with their snacks, drinks and meals as needed. Teach children the importance of good personal hygiene and health habits, including the importance of brushing teeth, eating healthy food, using the toilet and getting adequate rest. Engage in educational activities with the children, including reading, crafts, drawing, coloring and singing. Discipline unruly children as needed, focusing on using creative ways to encourage good behavior such as picking up after themselves, participating in the lesson plans and treating each other kindly. I can provide light cooking and snacks,but cannot full meals I cannot drive,but highly experienced in traveling in the subway system. I am NOT CPR certified. I LOVE PETS Thank you so much for reading!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Regina doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Regina's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now