JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10035

Meet Brendale

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

My name is Brendale L., 23 years old I am currently pursuing an Associates Degree in Liberal Arts from Hostos Community College. I would like to discuss my roles as a babysitter and as a mentor/tutor. I have five years paid experience from babysitting. I am on break from my normal babysitting job. I am a babysitter for a family in midtown. I am responsible for escorting a 10-year-old boy from school and to any extracurricular activities such as soccer and basketball practice. Once he have finished his daily activities, I take him home where I watch him until his parents arrive. During this time, I always try to engage him in fun activities such as board games and trivia. In addition to providing a safe environment, I help organize play dates and accompany the children on the weekends to events. Furthermore, I occasionally serve as the liaison between teachers, Read more tutors and parents to relay any information regarding behavior and academics. I can also provide references.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file


  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Brendale doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $0 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)



Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English

Share Brendale's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now