JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10026

Meet Sam

  • Comfortable with pets

Growing up with a brother who is 6 years younger than me, I started babysitting from a very early age. With two parents who worked full-time, I was constantly babysitting him. This got around my neighborhood, and soon enough I was the "go to" babysitter for any family with young kids. After graduating from Penn State University with a BFA in Musical Theatre in 2014, I was cast in the Broadway hit WICKED. Being a part of that show was a childhood dream come true, as it was the first Broadway show I had ever seen. Being a professional actor auditioning in the city means my hours are incredibly flexible. Before I started working professionally, I was a camp counselor at the summer theatre program where I first fell in love with theatre. This was a huge responsibility. I was in charge of a group of 10 kids all day Read more every day with ages ranging from 5-18. I couldn't have loved it more! Throughout high school, I worked at a Toy Store in my small town where I was constantly surrounded by kids! Babysitting is something I have done all of my life, and I am so excited to continue in New York City!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Sam doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation

Education

Musical Theatre

Graduated Pennsylvania State University - Penn State Main Campus 2014

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Sam's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now