Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10024

Meet Dan

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

My child care experience began in 2008, when I began work as an assistant for a full-day theatre arts summer camp for ages six to sixteen. I continued in this position each summer through 2011. This has led to a variety of opportunities in the education and child care worlds, including another position supervising children in a pre-professional musical theatre intensive as well as teaching positions as a teaching artist for both a professional theatre and an urban public school system. In addition to these experiences, I have provided babysitting and nannying help to many different families in New York City, most recently for a family with a 1.5 year old boy. I have greatly enjoyed my experience in child care, as I find it so enriching and interesting to help young children to learn and to grow. Having a background in theatre arts and theatre education, I also believe Read more I have the proper temperament and communication skills to ensure a fun yet responsible watch over the children who’ve been entrusted to me. I look forward to starting a conversation about child care with you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 02/15/2019.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 12/06/2017.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

3

0

0

0

0

Joël B.

1/8/2018

Sara C.

10/20/2017

Sittercity Parent

9/29/2017

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Musical Theatre

Graduated Syracuse University 2014

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Dan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now