Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10034

Meet Shelby

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello, and thank you for checking out my page! My name is Shelby. I am a University at Buffalo college graduate and NYC based actor who is also a kid at heart! I have many years of experience working with children primarily ages 2-12. Starting in middle school up until my high school graduation, I volunteered in children's dance classes, and volunteered at my former elementary school. I have babysat on the side for some family friends in my hometown of Buffalo, NY, and I babysat long-term for a family in Hoboken. As an actor, I have worked with children for Paw Patrol Live! and Sesame Street Live!, at Dutch Wonderland (a children's theme park), and as a princess character for children's birthday parties. I don't mind helping out with cleaning, light cooking, and homework, and I love animals, so pets aren't an issue! I'm passionate about anything relating to Read more music, dance, arts and crafts, reading, and Disney! In short, I love working with kids and would be happy to help you! Thank you, and I look forward to hearing from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Brendan M.

12/10/2017

I could not be happier with Shelby's care for my cat while I was on vacation. I was greeted by a relaxed, happy cat, found everything in order with a summary note, and received check-in texts while I was away. She even did a couple quick extra tasks around the apartment. A+, will absolutely call on her services again.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

BFA Music Theatre

Graduated SUNY at Buffalo 2014

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Shelby's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now