Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10005

Meet Rachel

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi everyone! I’m Rachel. I’m a young professional living and working in Manhattan for the past 6 years. I work as a retail manager for a very fun soap/ cosmetics company by day. My hobbies include the gym, learning French, and long walks with my dog, Ella. I’m originally from a small town in Georgia where I started babysitting as a young teen. I grew up with 20+ cousins, nieces and nephews...so addition to babysitting for neighbors, I have spent a LOT of time changing diapers and doing homework with my own family’s little ones. I also spent a year working as a student teacher for preschool and middle school students through my school’s advanced studies program (back in the day!). These days I’m still working with young people of all ages in my job, through private parties and classes for kids and families :) Fine with housework, cooking & Read more pets (mildly allergic to cats, but we can be friends from a distance). If you have any questions, just shoot me a message!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Rachel doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Musical Theater

Graduated the Boston Conservatory 2014

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

Share Rachel's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now