Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10024
  • 4 miles, will travel 10 mi

Meet Marina

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

I've been nannying in the city for about 3 years now. I regularly worked for one family with twin girls who were in 4th and the 5th grade for that time, while also freelancing with a bunch of toddlers and babies. I've been comfortable taking care of children my whole life. I grew up in a large family with lots of little cousins, and I was always the ringleader. I would read to them, make up stories, play games, and have backyard adventures. I have a very energetic and outgoing personality that kids seem to love. Today I'm an actor based in NYC. I nanny and babysit between gigs and it's going great! I've worked with several families before. One family had 2 girls: an infant and a 3-year-old. One had 3 children: a 7-year-old girl, and two 6-year-old boy and girl twins. Another family had a boy and girl, Read more who I watched and off from ages 5 and 7 to 8 and 10. I love kids of all ages, but I most enjoy working with infants. I find that stage of life to be the most fascinating and exciting. Thanks so much! -Marina

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/20/18

Ratings & reviews

Marina doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$25/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

Theater

Graduated Brown University 2015

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Marina's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now