JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10005

Meet Chrissy

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

CPR/AED/First Aid/Oxygen Certified. I am a swim teacher in the Summer and work with 500+ kids per day at a local camp. The ages vary from 3 year olds to 14 year olds. I am currently attending Fordham University Lincoln Center, my interests in a professional job would be a child's counselor or attorney for children's rights. I am very creative and love to keep moving. I have a musical and artistic side, but also a great love for sports...especially swimming. I am extremely patient and compassionate. I am always available to help with school work. I love reading and especially writing. I have volunteered in the past for Jumpstart organization where I worked with preschoolers on reading and writing. I am currently volunteering for Let's Get Ready as a math coach where I tutor a classroom of high school students on the math sections. I am enrolled in Fordham's Read more School of Education where I plan on becoming certified as a secondary education teacher.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Chrissy doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$20-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Cystic Fibrosis
    • Learning Disabilities

Education

English and Secondary Education

Currently attending Fordham University

References

Additional services

  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Chrissy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now