JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10022

Meet Briana

  • Speaks English and Sign Language
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I love working with and watching after kids. I am a recent graduate of NYU with a Masters in Psychology. I am the older sibling in my family and have looked after my sister when we were younger numerous times. I have worked at a summer camp for four years. Since 2010 I have worked with children in various settings including in a classroom and outside. These settings include: working at an elementary school with ADHD, deaf and hard of hearing kids and at a local elementary school in college helping kids with homework. I love to be outside and active with the kids. Being around children has taught me a lot about myself and how to become a more responsible adult If you have any questions about myself please don't hesitate to message me!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Briana doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$18-$25/hr for the first child, $0 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Psychology

Graduated Pennsylvania State University - Penn State Main Campus 2015

Additional services

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Sign Language

Share Briana's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now