JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10018

Meet Desiree

  • Speaks English, Farsi, and French
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi! My name is Desiree, I am a 27 year old female living in NYC. I am a social worker by trade and have experience in babysitting, tutoring and nannying in Manhattan for over 10 years. I have experience working with newborns to 12 year olds. Additionally, I have gained a great amount of experience working with special needs children (sensory, ASD, behavioral, etc). I am available for weekend babysitting with your child (ren). I hold a BA from Baruch College and a Masters degree from the Silberman School of Social Work at Hunter College with a clinical focus in mental health (children and families). Please feel free to contact me to schedule an interview! I look forward to meeting you :) Desiree

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Desiree doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis

Education

Social Work

Graduated CUNY Hunter College 2015

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Homework expand

    • Essay writing
    • Farsi
    • French

Share Desiree's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now