JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10036

Meet Liz

  • Speaks English and Mandarin
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! :) I just moved back to NYC, and I currently work at Coach as a Designer and am available on weeknights and weekends to babysit. I'm also happy to watch your kids for late night dates/events. I babysat all through college (I graduated from Fordham University in New York) and I also have several small cousins who I frequently watch. In addition to having lots of experience babysitting and with children, I have a very extensive fashion and design resume— I've worked as a designer for companies such as Tommy Hilfiger, Valentino, Tory Burch, and Apple. I'm extremely responsible, reliable, and motivated. Since I work in a creative industry, I'm happy to do crafts with your children or help with homework. I also am very into fitness and don't mind running around a park or keeping up with active little ones! I'm also CPR certified. I'm bilingual in English Read more and Mandarin Chinese and able to speak to your children in either language!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Liz doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

French

Graduated Fordham University 2015

References

Additional services

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Mandarin

Share Liz's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now