JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10032

Meet Jaliah

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! My name is Jaliah. I am a creative who has a strong passion for children! I have experience working in an in-home daycare with children ages three months to four years old. When the owner unfortunately made the decision to close her business I was offered a nanny position with one of the families. I spent a lot of time with their 18 month year old, twin 3 year olds and six year old daughter. I also have a previous background of teaching kindergarten and fourth grade art classes. With this I was able to develop skills such as: - Lesson Plans/Curriculums/Syllabus based off age group - Create rules/classroom organization - Scheduling & transportation for field trips - Take weekly outings/schedule playdates - Carpool pick up/drop off - Light housekeeping - Potty training and meal preparation I currently work as a full time interior designer and am seeking weekend/evening Read more positions. Hope to hear from you soon!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification


  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Jaliah doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)


Interior Architecture

Graduated Cleveland Institute of Art 2014


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jaliah's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now