Sittercity home Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10003

Meet Michaela

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am originally from San Jose California and just recently relocated to Manhattan New York in the summer of 2015. I am in pursuit of being an stage actress, currently finishing my degree of Musical Theatre at Marymount Manhattan. This journey has been an exhilarating and an enlightening process thus far. I believe it’s important to live inspired, by family and friends that surround me, by the community and environment that I live in, and by the graces that God puts around me every day. In my life I am persistently striving to be better; as a person, artist, creator, originator, performer, and a grounded young woman. I strive to awaken and stir ideas, propose new views, and place inspiration in the hearts and heads of those around me. I want to make an impact. Further, with my generation and future generations, I want to inspire the action of positivity Read more and kindness toward other individuals and innovators. I like to craft my style to what the specific needs and passions are of the children. I am passionate to help them succeed in their current environments and have a safe and fun experience whenever we are together. I have provided childcare for over a dozen families, for lengthy periods of time. Along with childcare, I am heavily involved with Rotary’s youth leadership awards program in CA. Through this program we as a staff work to help youth find ways to improve and inspire their current communities. I also have extensive work with elementary level children. My elementary school in CA I up until my move was a consistent volunteer and teacher’s helper with the students. Lastly, I like to describe myself as a DREAM DOER: I am a passionate young woman who has large visions for my future, combined with a fearlessness to pursue and achieve them. Please feel free to contact me with any questions you may have – I look forward to hearing from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 07/23/2016

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Michaela doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$27-$35/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome

Education

Musical Theatre

Currently attending Marymount Manhattan College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Michaela's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now