JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10003

Meet Hillary

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi there! My name is Hillary and I am looking for a part time babysitting, nannying, or tutoring job in NYC. I am 23 years old and have been babysitting (starting as a mother's helper) since I was 11 years old. I have babysat and tutored from newborn age to those also close to my age. I also have vast experience with special needs children. I have done overnight care, day time care, long term care, care while on vacation (CPR and Red Cross certified, and a former competitive swimmer) and have been responsible for pickups and dropoffs. I am very responsible and levelheaded, and I think I have impeccable judgement with children and other adults. I have experience with housework, errands, and cooking as well, for both children and families. I love to read, play games, play with toys, go outside, ride bikes, go for walks... you name it! Read more I am very creative and love to think of fun things to do with kids to occupy our time. I graduated college in three years and am fluent in the Spanish language, as well as being a professional writing major in college. I am comfortable tutoring all ages in Spanish, English, writing/grammar, math (up to algebra and calculus) and up to middle school level science and history/social studies. I have experience with many types of pets (cats, dogs, rabbits, guinea pigs, and even snakes!) and am comfortable with pet sitting, feeding, and cleanup. I also love to take dogs for walks! Please reach out for any more information about me! I currently work weekdays 9-6 but am available before work, after work, and fully on weekends.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Hillary doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Journalism and Professional Writing

Graduated The College of New Jersey 2014

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Hillary's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now