JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 14 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10039

Meet Maya

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

I have been babysitting for over a decade. I started out looking after my younger sister and quickly moved on to getting paid by the neighbors to watch their kids too. I absolutely love working and having fun with kids. I have worked as a sitter, a tutor, a camp counselor, and a teacher. I have worked with kids of all different ages and am comfortable looking after anyone over the age of two. My philosophy when it comes to babysitting is that we should DO something! Whether that's helping me cook dinner, or reading a book together, or going outside and running in circles, or making an art project, or learning about a new topic. I know a million and nine different art projects and almost as many at home science experiments (I've taught both art and science to kids). Don't worry, though, I always make clean up part Read more of the deal. My goal is for the kids to look forward to seeing me!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Maya doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Creative Writing

Attended Columbia University in the City of New York

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Maya's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now