JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10032

Meet Jorvy

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello, my name is Jorvelyn Tejada but you can call me Jorvy. I am a current undergraduate at Fordham University. I am fluent in both Spanish and English. I am CPR and First Aid certified. I come from a big family so of course being a babysitter/ care giver was just second nature to me. In high school I was a volunteer at the 92Y and Carmen Group Family Daycare. At the 92Y I was in charge of helping set up activities for the kids and teaching them about their Jewish heritage through singing songs in Hebrew and arts and crafts. At Carmen Group Family Daycare I was in charge of helping pick up kids from school and assisting them with homework help. Through these experiences parents contacted me to babysit their kids since they were pleased with my work. This current year I was a counselor at Convent of Read more the Sacred Heart in their annual summer camp called Swim and STEAM. Here I was responsible for overlooking 21 kids of the ages 5-6. I brought them to all their activities such as swim and dance class and for free time I brought them to the park outside of camp. The supervisor was pleased with my work ethic and interaction with the kids so I became in charge of the extended day where kids who got picked up later would stay with me. I am a fun, creative, and responsible babysitter who truly enjoys working with kids. Thank you for your time in reading this!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jorvy doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Jorvy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now