JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10027

Meet Anastasia

  • Speaks Mandarin
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi there! From age 16 I babysat part-time for many families in my hometown of the Philadelphia area. Many families had two or more children usually in the age range of (2-12 years old.) This included all times of the day, picking up from school, or putting to bed at night. When I moved to Manhattan nearly 4 years ago, I continued to babysit for various families in the Upper West Side. The schedule with both families with children ages (4,8) and (8,12) included pick-ups from school, helping with homework, sending to after school activities, putting to bed, running errands and being on-call on weekends. From January 2016- July 2016 I worked in Shanghai and Suzhou, China as an aupair for a family of two, and also teaching private English and dance lessons to children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Anastasia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$16-$20/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Musical Theatre

Graduated 2014

References

Additional services

  • Swimming Supervision
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Mandarin

Share Anastasia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now