JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10027

Meet N'jameh

I am an actor, writer and singer currently living in Morningside Heights. I have recently moved to New York after signing with an agent and manager. I am originally from Milwaukee, WI, went to undergrad at Loyola University Chicago, and received my MFA from UC San Diego. Now being in New York for some time, it's time to hit the ground running. I have experience babysitting children ages 2-5, 7-12. I have the ability to cook, laundry, help with homework, read with children, and am physically active so playing outside is a piece of cake. I believe in being physically active, especially with running, hula hooping and yoga. I can help with reading, public speaking, even acting and singing if the children are interested in that. As an actor, I am running throughout the weekdays from audition to audition, so I am mainly free in the evenings and on the Read more weekends. I am allergic to cats and dogs, hypoallergenic ones are fine.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file
  • University of California - San Diego

    University of California - San Diego

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

N'jameh doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

MFA Acting

Graduated University of California - San Diego 2016

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share N'jameh's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now