JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10033

Meet Elizabeth

  • Comfortable with pets

I am a seasoned sitter and nanny with experience in occasional evening, overnight, and regular after school care for families around the New York City area. I deeply love all the kids I’ve gotten to spend time with and believe that every child requires their own approach to care and engagement depending on their needs and personality. I have worked with infants to preteens, helping to organize schedules and appointments, run family errands, enforce parent expectations, plan activities or outings, supervise bedtime prep, and provide tutoring. I am very comfortable in the kitchen, have a California driver's license, was CPR/First Aid Certified by the American Red Cross, and am a former UCLA Medical Center Child Life Services volunteer. I have arranged gerbil funerals, built exceptionally elaborate but stable blanket forts, and successfully mediated many an argument over "who started it." I strive to provide a warm and structured environment for Read more the kids I work with and make sure their families can come home to a clean, quiet space. I am also a freelance contemporary ballet dancer and graduated from Scripps College in Southern California, where I got my B.A. in Anthropology and wrote for the two student newspapers. I'm experienced in institutional advancement assistance, conference planning, career services, editorial writing, ethnographic research, and community organizing. And I am particularly passionate about making women’s healthcare more safe, informed, accessible, and integrating mental and physical health for young dancers and athletes. If you think I'd be a good fit for your family, please do not hesitate to reach out and ask any further questions you may have!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/31/17

Ratings & reviews

Elizabeth doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$25-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Repositioning
    • Respiratory Care

Education

Anthropology

Graduated Scripps College 2016

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Elizabeth's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now