Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 34
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10040

Meet Emily

  • Comfortable with pets

Dear all, I am an experienced babysitter living in Washington Heights. I am warm, creative, and gentle, and I have over 10 years of babysitting experience (infant - 14 years old). I studied art/art history as an undergraduate, and completed an MFA in Creative Writing at the University of Massachusetts in 2013. I love to draw, read, and write with children. I am comfortable caring for babies and children in their home and taking them out on adventures -- to parks, museums, and libraries. I'm experienced with keeping them on nap schedules, and helping with meals and tidying up. I am a natural caregiver! In addition to nannying and babysitting, I have also published books of poetry and photography, and have worked at a wide range of arts nonprofits and museums. I'd be happy to provide references and/or answer any questions you have. Thanks for considering me!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file
  • University of Massachusetts - Amherst

    University of Massachusetts - Amherst



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/16/15

Ratings & reviews

Emily doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Master of Fine Arts - Poetry

Graduated University of Massachusetts - Amherst 2013


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Emily's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now