Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 34
  • Babysitter in New York, NY 10029

Meet Mariya

  • Speaks Russian
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, there. My name is Mariya. I'm a bilingual, the first language I speak is Russian. I have BA degree in Finance which was completed in Kazakhstan. I babysit on occasions and can be a part time babysitter in the mornings/early afternoons. I have worked as an assistant teacher at a child care center. Mostly, I worked with two and four year olds. I helped children learn everything from their colors, letters, toilet training, to preparing them for kindergarten, and assisted the after school children with their homework.I took care of children from the age of a couple months to after school age. I love kids very much. I like to interact with them and assist in discovering something new, to play and share positive emotions and smiles. I know how to make kids happy and interested in something. I know how to build team and friendly relationship. I have two younger sisters Read more who I have taken care of since they were born. The youngest is almost 6 year old. I'm good with dogs. I had two golden labs in the past. I am willing to help kids to prepare for school and also help parents with any additional help around the house. I have my own car.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Shiona G.

9/5/2012

Mariya has been babysitting my little girl for almost a year. She is very reliable and is absolutely awesome with her. I would recommend Mariya to anyone!

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

finance

Graduated

References

Additional services

  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Mariya's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now